Bradley Manning (USA)

0814_kathyrn-townsend-624x389

Bradley Manning is arguing that his gender identity disorder should lead to a reduced sentence for espionage.

“I have had signs of it for a very long time. It’s caused problems within my family,” Manning wrote in the email with the subject line “My Problem”, which was released on Tuesday for the first time. “I thought enlisting in the military would get rid of it … I’ve been trying very, very hard to get rid of it. It’s haunting me more and more as I get older. Now the consequences are getting harder.”

News Report.

Leave a Reply

