“TERF War” @Neandertalnerd @VoterKernel (UK)

10463972_522394147883021_1218034252399028601_n

Voter Kernel is a rock band consisting of Hannah Cutler, who is a transgender woman, Dave Jago, Theo Morris and Zak Whittaker. They have release a song called “TERF War” that is pretty boring musically and transported me to the most heterosexual, rapeyist parts of the 1970s. You can listen to it! It’s got a lot of testosterone, much like that Tom Gabel guy’s band.

Here are the lyrics:

MY biology, does not have, to be destiny
My autonomy, is not up for debate
My Humanity, will not be a discussion point
You know where you can shove your hate

You say you know my chromosomes do you know your own?
I thought not
Another futile argument as has been shown
By science
I am beyond your outmoded theory
You are obsolete
And now your failure is complete

You see you ally with people you should despise, you happily spread obvious lies, but no
I cannot rape with my eyes.
You see I looked in the mirror and it made me smile, but you call me an autogynephile
But only, because I’ve got style.

MY biology, does not have, to be destiny
My autonomy, is not up for debate
My Humanity, will not be a discussion point
You know where you can shove your hate

Many of us couldn’t get hep thanks to your influence
Now its too late
You are allowed a platform in the name of balance
despite facts
We are degraded and dehumanised
But if we fight back
It is us that the mainstream will attack.

You see you ally with people you should despise, you happily spread obvious lies, but no
I cannot rape with my eyes.
You see I looked in the mirror and it made me smile, but you call me an autogynephile
But only, because I’ve got style.

MY biology, does not have, to be destiny
My autonomy, is not up for debate
My Humanity, will not be a discussion point
You know where you can shove your hate

Hannah Cutler

Hannah Cutler

3 thoughts on ““TERF War” @Neandertalnerd @VoterKernel (UK)

Leave a Reply

