Corey Elin @change (USA)

10500409_634146600005871_3751818438534697054_n

Corey Elin is a man in Seminole, Florida who identifies as a woman. He has started a defamatory petition on change.org to have Cathy Brennan “disbarred” for advocating a political position with which he disagrees. Transgender “activists” regularly use change.org to harass women who disagree with their conservative ideology.

Petition _ We are asking that Cathy Brennan be disbarred for her unethical conduct. She is the head of several hate groups against transwomen that are unethical and dangerous, _ Change.

Capture

5 thoughts on “Corey Elin @change (USA)

  1. WE KNOW WHICH WAY THE HATE SPEECH IS COMING FROM, AS WELL AS THE DEATH THREATS TO “TERFs” and “Rad fems”. BRENNAN HAS NEVER ADVOCATED FOR VIOLENCE AGAINST TRASNGEGENDER IDENTIFIED PERSONS, AND HAS REPEATEDLY SAID THAT ANYONE WHO COMMITS AN ACT OF VIOLENCE AGAINST A TRANS PERSON SHOULD BE APPREHENDED AND PUNISHED.

    Their tactics are easy to notice. To intimidate women, or to let off steam, they make vile, misogynistic threats. It’s like, I’m going to kill all terfs…just slit all their throats”. Then, they turn around and start whimpering and whinning for sympathy because they are the most oppressed person in the world. Keep in mind that these are males who are making death threats to women. They might identify as a woman, but their male sense of entitlement never completely goes away. They make death threats against women they dont’ like, but are too cowardly to make threats towards men even though men by and large are responsible for most hate crimes committed against transwomen.

    WARNING! EXTREMELY GRAPHIC IN NATURE.

    Trans activist Anthony Casebeer was caught joking about bashing in Canthy Brennan’s head with a baseball bat.

    “Pimp slap is not enough here: a nice home run swing to the head with a 38-oz Louisville Slugger is more in order. There’s no brains in her head to destroy to start with. It’s personal, and if I ever saw her in my windshield, I’ll be wiping blood off my white Buick. But I won’t be using the brakes.”.

    “how about “slowly and horrnedously murder terms in saw-like torture machines and contraptions 2k14″

    I’m going to kill all terfs…just slit all their throats”

    “what a wonderful day for killing terfs”

    “remember kids. it’s not murder if the victim is a terf”

    “all terfs should die…

    …oops, is my Male Aggression showing:) ”

    “I would literally kill a terf”

    http://radfemsrespond.wordpress.com/recent-anti-feminist-hate-speech

    Below are other threats directed towards “rad fems” and feminists

    dastardlyinfection:

    “It’s probably for the best that I don’t go to feminist events
    I have a tendency to flail my fists at people’s faces when in close proximity to shitty feminists”

    oldrumsinferno:

    “Me too…it’s really really fucking frustrating”

    http://violenttransarchives.tumblr.com/

    “If I had any superpower I’d have the power to punch people through computer screens. Within a week there’d be no more radical feminism.”

    http://violenttransarchives.tumblr.com/

    “Brennan, go fuck yourself with a rusted chainsaw. Better cover it in various toxins too, I hear that those enhance the experience.”

    “sometimes i get so irritated by people who try to belittle me for being trans. especially women. the thing that gets me is that they’re always disgusting looking, or you know, just plain ugly.

    the only thought that ever comes to my mind is “i may have a dick, but i make a hotter woman than you do. so what exactly does that make you?”

    but, instead, i remain calm. i laugh in their face, or make a joke out of them in some other way. you know, real sly-like. i act like it doesn’t bother me that a neanderthal of a woman is trying to lessen my worth, or my femininity. because let’s be honest… what do they know about any of that anyways?

    regardless, it still takes every fiber of my being not to bash them in their putrid face with a brick.”

    http://violenttransarchives.tumblr.com/page/2

    If I put my dick in your mouth, will that shut you up?”

    “Radical feminists can suck my dick and make me a steak.”

    Anonymous said: “FIRST YOU THEN YOUR CHILDREN.” Death threats against Cathy Brennan and her children

    “You won’t be able to talk shit with that jaw wired shut.”

    I just suggest that they (RadFems) shove a piece of beef jerky up their twat and STFU. lol”

    I wish with every fiber of my being that every radscum in the world would just die. Right now…..

    I hope you all cease to exist in the immediate future.”

    “… i do hope you fucking die, slowly and painfully, preferably by dismemberment.”

    http://genderbitch.tumblr.com/post/20924532508/youarenotyou-genderbitch-tal9000-kinsey

    “Fuck you. Fuck you in the ass with something hard and sandpapery…..You are a sorry sack of shit, and I hope you burn in hell for the rest of eternity. God will not have mercy on your soul.”

    http://theklutzyalicat.tumblr.com/

    “Bug needs to die in a fire.”

    http://withrevolutionarycries.tumblr.com/page/159

    “That used condom by my bed is still a better person than you, though. Die a slow painful death, pretty please, and do it fast……Just one more person in a long line that thinks you are a heartless waste of air.

    (P.S. so I just met you,
    And this is crazy,
    But go fuck yourself with a chainsaw,
    So call me maybe.)”

    https://transcriticalhate.wordpress.com/tag/trans-critical/

    https://transcriticalhate.wordpress.com/page/3/

    Like

  2. This attack on Ms. Brennan who has in the past assisted transgender identified person is part of the overall campaign to silence any woman based on her political beliefs. It’s purely politically driven agenda. As an Americn who cherishes my freedom, I support Ms. Brennan’s right to free speech, and I’m appauled at the way other feminists including Rachel Ivy and Heath Atom Russell have also been repeatedly intimidated and bullied.

    Citizens has a right to exercise their right of free speech. In reality, Brennan is the one who is being threatened and the one whose life has been turned upside down with incessesant bullying and intimidation tactics. dangers. For example, using the word “TERF” often death threats. They want to silence Ms. Brennan because she says things they don’t like. I’ve never read anything on this blog or anywhere else in which Ms. Brennan has called for violence against transgender identified person.

    Please read the online death threats directed at “TERFs” and rad fems. READ THE SCREEN CAPPED DEATH TRHEATS HERE.

    http://radfemsrespond.wordpress.com/recent-anti-feminist-hate-speech/

    http://transcriticalhate.wordpress.com/

    It’s like a peculiar form of McCarthyism meant to silence women with different political views, but it goes deep than this. There is an element of deliberate terror involved in which they describe ghastly ways in which they say they will kill terfs. Scroll up and look at radfemsrespond.wordpress.

    The incessant terrifying threats and bullying isn’t reserved for the internet.

    “At the “Law and Disorder Conference” in Portland, OR, on May 11-12, two women were peacefully tabling, handing out literature, and selling books from our organization, Deep Green Resistance. A group of five queer activists came up to the table and one of the men began shouting at the women, using aggressive language and threatening gestures. He grabbed and defaced table materials. When one of the women went to protect the materials, he marked her arm and hand as well.

    This conference states it has a policy of safer spaces, but “safer spaces” evidently doesn’t apply to women, because although most people in the room had no choice but to hear the shouting, no one, including the organizers, intervened to stop this man and his aggressive behavior.

    A half an hour later, a male DGR member tried to engage in respectful conversation with these queer activists. They began insulting him, and escalated to throwing trash and food at his head. Apparently the “safer space” policy doesn’t apply to men, either.

    The next day the DGR crew went back for more tabling, and an angry mob of queer activists again approached the table, yelling and cursing at them, and demanded that they leave. You can watch the video. The DGR members were respectful and courteous. They tried to de-escalate. Nonetheless, they were the recipients of bullying, threats, and silencing. Once again, for all their talk of “safer spaces,” the organizers did not intervene.

    In a statement later released on the conference’s Facebook page, one of the organizers defended the attacks, saying, “Speaking personally as a white cis-male, it is not my place to dictate how anyone who feels unsafe or oppressed by DGR’s transphobia should respond to it.” So safe space does not in any way mean physical safety, as in freedom from aggression and assault. It means freedom to be aggressive and assaultive if you feel oppressed. What this in practice meant is that a man assaulted a woman for disagreeing with him, and destroyed…

    And in the time since, queer/trans activists have threatened DGR members with arson, rape, murder. They have created photoshopped pictures of us simulating bestiality. They have called for mass beheading of DGR members. We have done none of those things to anyone. Any member of DGR who did would be banned immediately. Yet queer/trans activists are accusing us of intolerance and hate.

    http://www.counterpunch.org/2013/06/21/55123/

    Rachel Ivy, a brilliant young woman was harrsed, bullied, and threatened because of her political beliefs. It smacks of McCarthyism the intention is to silence women through whatever means necessary.

    “And because of that choice I’ve lost friends, and seen other friends pressured to publicly cut ties with me under threat of social and professional consequences because of my politics. I’ve been stalked, intimidated, yelled at and ridiculed. More lies have been printed about me than I can count. I’ve been bullied, I’ve been harassed, threatened, and organizations and individuals who have dared to work with me has been harassed and pressured. I’ve seen my friends attacked and physically bullied for questioning the current dogma around gender.

    Whatever I’ve gone through this last year, let me be clear that I’ve gotten off real easy in comparison to so many. I am by no means the first woman to face this kind of backlash for questioning gender. The current trend we’re seeing in action here today of trying to silence dissent against gender is just the latest outgrowth of misogyny that has been metastisizing for millenia. I’ve gotten off easy because I have a community that has supported me through the backlash, and guidance from women who have been fighting this fight since before I was born. Most women in my generation don’t have that kind of support on this issue.

    Women have written to me, or come up to me after talks, and thanked me for speaking out publicly, but told me that they could never be so public about their convictions. And I don’t blame them– they’re afraid of losing their jobs, afraid of losing their communities, afraid of getting the death threats and the stalking and the bullying, and they don’t all have the support that I’ve been lucky enough to rely on. So when I list the things that have happened to me because of my choice to critically reexamine my worldview, and then to speak up about the conclusions I reached, I don’t do it to complain – I knew exactly what was going to happen, and I regret nothing. I do it to let other women know that they are not alone in the backlash and the hatred they’re experiencing, and I do it because I know that not everyone has the luxury of being able to speak up publicly and withstand the consequences.”

    http://bendittilitbreaks.wordpress.com/2014/05/27/this-is-what-i-said-at-radfems-respond/comment-page-1/#comment-664

    Apparently, women are no longer allowed at walk in Take Back the Night rallies for survivors of rape unless they meet with official approval from transgender activist.

    During the opening rally of Eugene’s 2014 Take Back the Night, two female survivors of sexual assault were kicked out by student security simply because of their radical feminist politics. Both women are volunteers for a local self defense nonprofit that provides free life saving trainings to women.

    The student security members approached the two women and told them that some people (unknown to the women) felt threatened by the radical feminist politics represented by their group, and for this reason, told the women to leave. The women protested, pointing out that their behavior at the march was in keeping with the safe space policies of the University, that they had not yet even spoken to anyone else at the march, and that political differences are not justification for banishing people from public space or public events. However, the student security members made it clear that they would not take no for an answer, and continued pressuring and harassing the women until they were too uncomfortable to stay.

    The nonprofit, Warrior Sisters Society, caters to the needs of women who are survivors of trauma, trafficking, and poverty, and provides training to a wide and growing variety of groups, including co-ed high school classes and homeless women. All trainings and materials are provided free of charge, and the group is the only nonprofit of its kind in the Eugene area. The two women were called exclusionary and unsafe because, among its other services, Warrior Sisters offers female only trainings which provide safe space for survivors who are triggered by physical contact with male bodied people. It was articulated to them that the act of excluding male bodied individuals from female only space made them threats to the identities and safety of participant at the march

    http://bendittilitbreaks.wordpress.com/2014/04/28/eugene-take-back-the-night-unsafe-for-feminists/

    Like

Leave a Reply

